Testing Facilities by Company

The following list of testing facilities are current members of SATA. This list is not meant to be an all-inclusive list of testing facilities in the world - just in our membership. The representatives are not necessarily the point of contact for that facility. Please visit the facility website to learn about that facility and who to contact for more information.

You may also view this list sorted by Company or Facility or Contact Last Name or Establishment Year or Country

SATA Member
(click for Facility Description)
Member Facility
(click for Facility Description)
(Click to Email)
Country Member Since
Aerodyn Aerodyn Wind Tunnel LLC Gary  Eaker USA 2008
AFRL - Air Force Research Lab SARL (Subsonic Aerodynamic Research Laboratory) and VWT (Vertical Wind Tunnel) Aaron Altman USA 1965
Agency for Defense Development Low Speed Wind Tunnel 7ft x 10ft Namgyun Kim Korea 2001
Airbus Operations GmbH Low Speed Wind Tunnel Bremen Martin  Dreyer Germany 1993
Airbus Operations Ltd Filton Low Speed Wind Tunnel (FLSWT) Paul White United Kingdom 2004
AUDI AG Audi Wind Tunnel Centre; Aeroacoustic Wind Tunnel; Thermal Wind Tunnel, Climatic Wind Tunnel Joerg Mueller Germany 1999
Auto Research Center   Henri Kowalczyk USA 1999
Bihrle Applied Research, Inc. Large-Amplitude Multi-Purpose (LAMP) Wind Tunnel John Ward USA 1993
BMW Group BMW Windkanal  +  AEROLAB der BMW Group Holger Winkelmann Germany 2005
Boeing LSAF  Low Speed Aeroacoustic Facility (LSAF) Donn Perkins USA 2001
Boeing Philadelphia BVWT 20ft x 20ft Jason Steiner USA 1965
Center for Aerodynamics, Aeroelastics and Aeroacoustics Technology (BBTA3), The Agency for Assesment and Application of Technology (BPPT) Indonesian Low Speed Tunnel (ILST) 3m x 4m x 10m Fariduzzaman 0 Indonesia 1997
Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute (TsAGI) T-106, T-107, T-101, T-102, T-103, T-104, T-105, T-1-2, T-128, T-124, T-129, T-5 Petr Savin Russia 2016
Chrysler LLC AAWT (Aeroacoustic wind tunnel - full scale), AMTF(Aerodynamic Model Test Facility - 3/8 scale) Todd Lounsberry USA 1970
CSIR - Aerotek /  Defencetek LSWT (2.2mx1.5m), 7mWT (7.5mx6.5m) Peter Skinner South Africa 1988
DNW DNW-LLF (Large Low-speed Facility ), DNW-LST , DNW-NWB , DNW-KKK ( cryogenic facility) Joost Hakkaart The Netherlands 1978
Durham University   David Sims-Williams United Kingdom 2015
Embry-Riddle Aeronatutical University ERAU MicaPlex Wind Tunnel Annex Gordon Leishman USA 2022
ETH Zürich, Institute of Fluid Dynamics Subsonic Wind Tunnel 3m x 3m Thomas Rösgen Switzerland 2016
FKFS 22.5 m2 aeroacoustic, 1.6m2 1:4-scale, 4 / 6 m2 automotive environmental wind tunnel Andreas Wagner Germany 1999
Ford Motor Company Drivability Test Facility (DTF) Kevin Howard USA 2001
GM Aerodynamics Laboratory Aerodynamics Laboratory Jeffrey Bordner USA 1965
Honda R&D Americas, Inc.   Antonello Bianco USA 2013
HONDA R&D Co., Ltd. Full Scale Automobile Aerodynamic & Aeroacoustic Wind Tunnel Atushi Ogawa Japan 2012
IAI - Israel Aerospace Industries Low Speed/High Speed/Hypersunic Wind Tunnels Shlomo Levy Israel 1990
iFLY/SkyVenture   Alan Metni USA 2015
Imperial College London/ National Wind Tunnel Facility Kevin Gouder United Kingdom 2018
INCAS INCAS Subsonic WT 2.5m x 2m Corneliu Ioan Stoica Romania 2015
Instituto de Aeronautica e Espaco   Marcos Souza Brazil 1977
Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety open-jet wind tunnel to subject full-scale, one- or two-story residential structures and commercial buildings to multiple wind related natural perils Murray Morrison USA 2013
JAXA - Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency 6.5m x 5.5m Low Speed Wind Tunnel, 2m x 2m Low Speed Wind Tunnel Shigeru Hamamoto Japan 1998
JLMLLM LSWT LSWT 4 ft X 4 ft X 48 ft (0-15 mph); LT: 6 ft X 6 ft X 45 ft  (20-85 mph); HSWT: 1 ft X 1 ft (15-220 mph) Jorge Martinez USA 2013
KARI (Korea Aerospace Research Institute)   Byeong Hee Chang  South Korea 1999
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Low Speed Wind Tunnel Matthew Bradley USA 1965
Low Speed Aerodynamics Institute of China Aerodynamics Research and Development Center (CARDC) 12m×16m/8m×6m Low Speed Wind Tunnel Haisheng Sun China 2010
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Mark Drela USA 2022
Mexicali Research and Technology Center Edgar Delgado Mexico 2019
Mitsubishi Motors Corporation Full Scale Wind Tunnel Masahiro Yoshida Japan 1998
Monash University 1.4 MW Wind Tunnel David Burton Australia 2000
NASA - Glenn Research Center   Steven J. Sedensky USA 1981
NASA Langley Research Center 14-by 22-Foot Subsonic Tunnel Ashley Dittberner USA 1965
National Defense Academy 1.5 m x 1.5 m Low Speed Wind Tunnel Masashi Kashitani Japan 2014
National Research Council of Canada (NRC) NRC 2 x 3-meter  Luc Levasseur Canada 1965
NAVAIR Naval Aerodynamic Test Facility (NATF) Terence (Terry) Ghee USA 1993
Naval Surface Warfare Center, Carderock Division 8- by 10-ft Subsonic Wind Tunnel Monica Walker USA 1965
NFAC Wind Tunnel 40x80 and 80x120 Wind Tunnel Facility Jeff Johnson USA 1965
Northrop Grumman  7'X10' Low Speed Wind Tunnel Christopher Davis usa 2015
Old Dominion University, USA Langley Full-Scale Tunnel (LFST) Colin Britcher USA 1997
ONERA DPT (GMT)   Delphine Bonnaud France 1983
QinetiQ (Split from DRA Farnborough) 5m Wind Tunnel Ian Smith United Kingdom 1969
Railway Technical Research Institute   Atsushi Ido Japan 1998
RUAG LWTE 7m x  5m &  AWTE 2.45m x 1.55m Andreas Hauser Switzerland 1995
RWDI Greg Hannaberg Canada 2019
San Diego Air & Space Technology Center SD LSWT  8x12 Martin  Dine USA 1994
Sauber Aerodynamik AG Wind Tunnel Simon Heinigen Switzerland 2016
Specialized Bicycle Components Lionello Bardina USA 2022
AEDC-716th Test Squadron Arnold AFB PWT 16T, PWT 4T W. Scott Meredith USA 1981
Technical University of Darmstadt TUD-NWK 2,2m x 3 m Jeanette Hussong Germany 1986
Technical University of Dresden   Veith  Hildebrand Germany 1993
Technische Universität München, Institute of Aerodynamics and Fluid Mechanics Wind Tunnel A: Large-model Wind Tunnel Thomas Dr. Indinger Germany 2012
The University of Arizona Philipp Tewes USA 2017
Tongji University Shanghai Automotive Wind Tunnel Center Zhigang Yang China 2010
Toyota Gazoo Racing (Europe) Thomas Roper Germany 2022
TU Braunschweig Prpoulsion Test Facility Braunschweig Jens Friedrichs Germany 2014
TUBITAK-SAGE  Ankara Wind Tunnel Suleyman Kurun Turkiye (Turkey) 2000
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Aeronautical Laboratory Shabudin Mat Malaysia 2002
Universitry of Maryland Glenn L. Martin Wind Tunnel Jewel Barlow USA 1965
University of Dayton/UDRI Low Speed Wind Tunnel (LSWT) Sidaard Gunasekaran USA 2006
University of Glasgow DeHavilland wind tunnel (National Wind Tunnel Facility)  Richard Green United Kingdom 2017
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Automotive Center of Excellence John Komar Canada 2011
University of Washington Aero Lab Kirsten Wind Tunnel Cara Winter USA 1965
US Air Force Academy 0.6 Mach Closed Circuit Tunnel, two 100 ft/sec open circuit tunnels  Thomas Yechout USA 1980
Vigyan, Inc. ViGYAN Wind Tunnel Richard White USA 2004
Virginia Polytechnic Institute  VPI Aerospace & Ocean Engr Virginia Tech Stability Wind Tunnel William  Devenport USA 1989
Volvo Volvo Wind Tunnel Kaveh Amiri Sweden 1974
VZLU Zdenek Patek United Kingdom 2018
Wichita State University Walter H. Beech Memorial Wind Tunnel John Laffen USA 1965
WindEEE Research Institute WindEEE Dome Adrian Costache Canada 2016
Windshear, Inc 180mph Rolling Road Wind Tunnel Brian Nelson USA 2010
ZHAW Centre for Aviation - Low Speed Wind Tunnel ALFA for Didactics and Research Wilm Friedrichs Switzerland 2014